Testimonials

Hanna Olson
Hanna Olson
22:57 22 Jun 24
My partner and I just moved here from out of state about two and a half weeks ago. Without warning or prior signs, my first kitty, Kenny (only 5 years old) woke up that morning with alarming symptoms. I called Evolution because it was the... closest place and they advised me to (safely) hurry in. They were incredibly responsive and saw me and Kenny right away. They were able to stabilize him and treated both of us with compassion and expertise. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the two vets I spoke with, was incredibly supportive and sensitive to the situation.I truly believe they gave Kenny all of the care and intuitive attention you would hope a medical provider would give a cat. Cats can be finicky, but I know they really listened to Kenny and were so attentive to him.It was a difficult call, but we had to make the decision to put him down. I've never had to euthanize a pet before and Kenny was my baby. The entire team was so thoughtful, took care of everything for us, and gave us a cozy and calm space to spend as much time with Kenny as we wanted. I want to thank everyone on the team from the bottom of my heart for making my favorite boy as comfortable as he could be in his last day on Earth, and for making me feel less alone in a new city, miles from my friends and family, and now without my sweet boy.Truly an amazing, caring team. read more
Isabella Giardina
Isabella Giardina
07:51 20 Jun 24
We had a positive experience with EVS. One of our pups accidentally caught a tooth on our other pup causing a pretty deep gash, luckily it wasn’t actively bleeding but it needed to be stapled. We were triaged quickly and although had to... wait almost 2 hours to actually be seen due to a critical patient coming in, I felt this was a fair wait time for an urgent situation rather than an emergency. Initially I was shocked at the initial quote of almost $2K for a simple clip and close along with a handful of other tests etc.. that I didn’t feel were completely necessary for the given situation. But of course I understand ER costs and there are standards of care/protocols. The providers were happy and quick to give us another much more affordable care plan that we felt comfortable with! Hopefully we don’t need their services again but would definitely return and recommend to other pet parents.read more
Rowe Howland
Rowe Howland
05:00 20 Jun 24
Fatal S
Fatal S
15:25 19 Jun 24
Greedy place. 300 dollars just to put my rat to sleep. People are scum. I don't recommend this place at all.
Jennifer Speake
Jennifer Speake
22:15 17 Jun 24
Picked EVS since they had an ophthalmologist! Unfortunately, I was unavailable until the evening last week to schedule an appointment so I took through the ER. ER staff did some tests they knew the ophthalmologist would want to see and... tried to do an in-house consultant. Unfortunately, we didn’t get a response so I had to book an appointment the following week. When I got to the appointment, I was forced to redo the tests the ER already did. Even though the tests were normal originally the tech said it could have been completed wrong or his eye could have changed. (Even though his eye was better which the ophthalmologist also confirmed) I felt forced to pay for this second appointment and the tests when this all could have been addressed through the ER visit. I feel taken advantage by EVS! It’s a shame because they have talented vets and techs but it’s poorly run and completely disorganized.read more
Patricia Palmer
Patricia Palmer
16:50 17 Jun 24
They wanted $250 when you walked in the door they did nothing for my bird and wanted her to come back again but the specialist on birds wasn’t even there it was an awful experience It ended up costing us $700. They didn’t give us any... information and my bird died.read more
Brian Curtiss
Brian Curtiss
03:53 17 Jun 24
Lisa Read
Lisa Read
15:38 14 Jun 24
Everyone is so sweet and took amazing care of my hen Cici 🙏💕 I couldn’t be more thankful for the amazing tips and advice, she took her meds beautifully at home and fell asleep in my lap ✨
Jerri Paulison
Jerri Paulison
16:49 12 Jun 24
The team did a great job assessing my dog's condition, very thorough in their approach and diagnostics. Good compassion by all, which was appreciated during a stressful time.
Nicole Niefeld
Nicole Niefeld
15:04 11 Jun 24
Very professional and compassionate!
Anne Tully
Anne Tully
16:18 10 Jun 24
We have had excellent experiences here both with our turtles and our cats. very professional
Karly Matthews
Karly Matthews
15:23 09 Jun 24
We were referred here by green mountain vet because they were full for the day. I am so impressed with the care we received! Everyone was so kind and helpful! They took great care of my service dog Madison and although it was an expensive... vet bill I felt their pricing was reasonable. I also appreciated that they discussed the cost of everything prior to running the test or doing the treatment so I knew exactly what we were in for bill wise. 10/10 experience and highly recommend them for an emergency! We go back next week to see a specialist and I’m looking forward to that experience.read more
M Carson
M Carson
17:40 08 Jun 24
If you like being triple charged and then told there’s going to be additional charges as well as $150 consultation fees just to have a doctor talk to you, then this is your place! Upsell, upsell ,upsell seams to be what is taught to the... staff.read more
Melissa Tampubolon
Melissa Tampubolon
17:44 05 Jun 24
Eva Nobles
Eva Nobles
16:43 05 Jun 24
Really fantastic group of people working here. I appreciate having an emergency 24 hr vet that I can trust. I’ve had to bring my bunny here twice in the last 6 months and truly appreciate their knowledge and kindness in both situations.
Kevin Merman
Kevin Merman
12:00 31 May 24
Allison Hagood
Allison Hagood
23:31 30 May 24
Kind, compassionate, knowledgeable staff. Very patient with all of our questions and worries, and supportive and sympathetic to our concerns. Highly recommended for emergency care.
Sean DuBois
Sean DuBois
03:29 30 May 24
I took my dog here after he lost the ability to chew his food or use his jaw. Before I even got my dog checked in or seen by anyone their front desk clerks were urging me to apply for all four of their credit card options. I should have... left right then and there.Here is some context to my visit: I had been to a vet clinic a few days before I took him to evolution and made sure I shared the previous doctor’s notes with them. They completely disregarded this and then diagnosed my dog with cancer and an infection. Both of these were incorrect! The fairly common auto immune disease he does have, MMM could have been diagnosed through a very simple blood test- not only did they not even offer this test to me but they gave him 4 other blood tests and gave him some pain killers plus an antibiotic and then recommended a very painful biopsy and that he stays overnight until their internal medicine doctor gets in the next day. They clearly they did not know what they were doing and kept everything very vague with me until I requested to speak with the actual doctor.On top of all of this they gave me an inaccurate estimate which was almost $4000. I spent all day at their office only to decline everything. Thank god I did because the next day I took my dog back to my local vet where they didn’t try to take advantage of my dog being sick and got him the correct medicine and diagnoses. I will never go back to this vet and would not recommend them to anyone.CASE in Boulder is only about 25-30 minutes from this location and has a much better staff and group of specialists: I’d recommend going there instead.read more
Charlee Cordts
Charlee Cordts
23:32 26 May 24
Great service. I was referred here after going to my normal vet. Unfortunately, I lost my amazing baby girl but the team here was amazing throughout. They kept me updated and understood the challenges of losing a pet. Dani even sent me... pictures so I could still feel connected while my dog was receiving treatment. I just received a hand written card in the mail from the staff that took care of my baby and it was so touching and unexpected. I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Thank you all it truly means a lot I know Pennee was in good hands.read more
DOUGLAS SENGENBERGER
DOUGLAS SENGENBERGER
15:50 25 May 24
The staff was amazing. The doctors were excellent. The staff helped us through a very difficult decision and time. They brought Max chicken nuggets and whip cream to enjoy before he had to go to the rainbow bridge. They were kind and... gentle and wonderful!Thank youread more
heather armbrust
heather armbrust
22:04 21 May 24
Everyone is FANTASTIC!!! They saved my kitties life last May and I have been taking her back every 6 months for checkups and the staff is just as wonderful now as they were a year ago. They are extremely through with my kitties care and... lab work. I'm truly thankful for this animal hospital and the entire staff. Thank you!!!!!read more
carrie unthank
carrie unthank
02:53 18 May 24
Just waited 4 hours and wasn’t seen at all! Infuriating.
Jennifer Francis
Jennifer Francis
21:19 17 May 24
James Boynton
James Boynton
18:43 16 May 24
Our appointment was canceled today because we were 7 minutes late. We were told that your policy is to cancel if a client is more than 5 minutes late, which is a ridiculous policy.Given the amount of 1-star reviews you’ve been getting... recently perhaps everyone is better served going elsewhere. Don’t be late folks!read more
Luther Kozhevnikov
Luther Kozhevnikov
23:20 15 May 24
I heard good things about this place, so when I brought home a leopard gecko with MBD, I immediately made an appointment here. They handled her with gentle skill and clearly cared about her well-being as much as I do. I have faith that... she'll get better, and I'm so grateful to everyone that helped out.(No photos taken during the actual examination out of respect to those working)read more
Karen Musselman
Karen Musselman
00:18 13 May 24
Everyone was very nice. Treated Jaxx with care and efficiency.
James Hitchcock
James Hitchcock
18:55 11 May 24
X-rays cost $4-600 PLUS the $175 visit fee, they will have you empty each pocket before you leave, some of the greediest business owners alive. SMH
Jamie Graves
Jamie Graves
05:00 11 May 24
This place…… how do I say this…. I have never experienced anything like it, or its staff. What a brutal job they have, and what beautiful people they hire. I have never been around more compassionate and caring people in my life. The... beauty of humanity and animals, grief and happiness? All reside in the care of this facility. I have no words to describe the staff here…. Aside just.. love.read more
Chloe Lowery
Chloe Lowery
01:11 11 May 24
I had to euthanize my rat and I have never felt more taken care of than at this vet. I've always had to beg for sedation or anesthesia before the heart-stopper, but not here. I'm unsure of her name, but she sedated him and allowed me to... hold him until I was ready.It's very difficult to find places that help exotic animals go to sleep in peaceful ways, but this place did it right and I will be forever grateful.Thank youread more
Ryan VandenBroeke
Ryan VandenBroeke
04:13 05 May 24
5 months ago, we came here & had to sadly put down our dog daughter of 17 years, Sugar Bear. A few days ago, I had to make a heartbreaking return to Evolution- this time to put down her brother, Pepper. But I called him "my One & Oni"... ((Pepper--Oni... get it? 😆)) That lil guy was my 1 in forever... & for the last 20 years, he was my absolute everything. Man oh man, he was truly something special. Obviously, anybody who has ever had to make such a decision, knows how truly awful it can be. But they say if you really really love them, then you gotta be able to make the call to end their suffering, when it's time. And although I agree-- it broke me clean in 2 to do it. I've honestly never cried so much in my life. And I realize that I'm getting off subject here... but on top of wanting everybody to know how wonderful my boy was, I equally want everyone to know how amazing Evolution was, as well. I don't even have the words to describe how hard it was going thru what I just went thru. But what I do know, is that during this hard time, and thru the procedure & the process- the staff at Evolution reeeally helped me navigate it all. They were/are true professionals! Very kind. Always respectful. Super sincere. I'm once again glad that my family & I chose to come here. I'm thankful for you, Evolution!PS- I was soo caught up in the sadness of that day, that I never got the name of the doctor who helped us. I wish I had, because she was absolutely the ultimate difference maker & I wish that I could extend my personal thanks for e.v.er.y.t.h.i.n.g she said & did that day. EVS should feel lucky to have such a knowledgeable & compassionate person working for & representing them~--Ryanread more
Shelby Niessner
Shelby Niessner
15:15 03 May 24
Our dog, Wilson suddenly got very ill. We took him to multiple vets, including EVS. At EVS, we had a great experience with Dr. Jackie Thaeder! She was so kind, supportive, and helpful. She made sure we understood what was going on and what... our options were. She recommended emergency surgery, which was terrifying. Unfortunately, EVS did not have the specialist surgeon on site that Wilson needed. However, Dr. Thaeder went above and beyond giving us emergency hospital options nearby and calling them herself to make sure they could get us in asap. Thankfully, our boy made it through surgery with no complications and is on day 4 of recovery and doing great! Dr. Tomoko Jensen-Otsu, Chelsea and Rowe were so sweet and accommodating, as well. They really cared for us and Wilson.Thank you so much to Dr. Thaeder and the whole EVS team!read more
leo Finn
leo Finn
19:55 30 Apr 24
Waste of time and money. I brought my dog here to have a polyp looked at in her ear. The "specialist" said that they could not find a polyp and charged me $150. two weeks later I went to CSU vet hospital and was told that my dog has... cancer and that it could be seen without any specialty equipment. They refuse to refund the money wasted on someone that refused to do their job.read more
Elaine Figolah
Elaine Figolah
18:42 30 Apr 24
This team is just overall amazing! Thanks for helping me with my old girl!
Sam Prieto
Sam Prieto
00:31 25 Apr 24
My husband and I took our dog there at the end of August 2023 in respiratory distress. I am now a registered nurse but I was a vet tech for 10 years at Mesa Veterinary Hospital and had worked with Dr. Lake-Bakaar there. I had taken my... dog in just 2 days prior to Mesa and so at this point we thought he was in CHF and needed an echo. As it was about 4am and my kiddo was struggling evolution popped into my head and we brought him in with the intention that this was probably going to be his last day but that hopefully we could get an echo of his heart to help make our decision. None of these things were the issue. What was the issue is the lack of compassion from the overnight vet and not only that but she spoke to me like an idiot even though I told her multiple times my medical background. Even though the voice in my head was saying I knew what was best and for him and not to leave him there. The vet tech was fantastic and basically what convinced me to keep him there. They then immediately jumped on us about payment. I also understand but it was so aggressive my husband actually made a joke about asking if we needed to pay for the water. I asked if we could see our kiddo and they said not until I was done paying as if I was going to smuggle my dog out of there without paying. The day vet who took care of my kiddo was extremely compassionate and also a straight shooter she told me exactly what I needed to hear versus the overnight vet who wanted me to keep our dog there but felt like I was bothering her with any questions or even that I was bothering her by having to take care of my dog. We decided to euthanize him and they said I would receive a refund of the remaining funds within 3-4 weeks. I put my dog down August 30th I received the funds back December 8th. I will never come back to this place ever again and am so disappointed to this day about my experience there.read more
Heinrich Wettin
Heinrich Wettin
12:55 24 Apr 24
I was out of hope when I arrived and left with it restored, not just for my baby but also humanity. 100% would recommend
Hendrik Schomakers
Hendrik Schomakers
00:55 24 Apr 24
Kyle Kube
Kyle Kube
23:19 22 Apr 24
We brought my daughters (3) four week old duck to EVS after she was suddenly unable to walk or swim one day. The intake team was waiting outside for us. Unfortunately our little duck didn’t make it, and passed as soon as we arrived but... their team was so communicative and kind as they were dealing with our duck.read more
Rod Fuss
Rod Fuss
13:43 22 Apr 24
Exceptional caring and love from the entire staff. Thank you!!!
Catherine Lewis Sáenz
Catherine Lewis Sáenz
14:51 21 Apr 24
They took such good care of our Red Eared Slider, Clyde!!! He had received a poor prognosis May 2023 from a couple of vets, including Evolution. He was in bad shape and it was difficult to pinpoint what was causing his health decline. Dr.... Guardhouse and her team worked with us to treat what he had in the least invasive way possible while maintaining his quality of life. They took the time to explain his symptoms, possible ailments ranging from severe infection to kidney disease, and explained treatment options. After countless injections, several blood draws, 2 CT scans, and a surgery over the course of 9 months, Clyde is back to full health. Everything recommended as a course of action was well thought out and they were mindful of what we could afford to pay. It was also so clear how much they cared for him.Without this team, our little guy wouldn't have made it to his 14th birthday. Thank you so much to Dr. Guardhouse, Brianna, and the entire team at EVS! We will continue to make the hour drive for his future wellness exams, and highly recommend this team.read more
Stephanie Barrett
Stephanie Barrett
19:47 20 Apr 24
I took my chinchilla in to be seen when he was very sick- the whole team was very empathetic and caring when we made the very tough decision to put him down. I just received a sympathy card in the mail and I am very appreciative of this... clinic.read more
Lina Valencia Ignatius
Lina Valencia Ignatius
01:28 18 Apr 24
Super kind and caring staff.
Libby Kern
Libby Kern
17:46 13 Apr 24
I have receive nothing but the best care for my dog Madie at EVS. She needed knee surgery and I had been waiting on my primary vet for over a month to secure a consult with their Orthopedic surgeon. They recommended me to EVS and I had a... consult set up the next day. Dr.O’Donnell was extremely kind and went over everything that would happen in the surgery. He was able to address all my concerns and I left feeling confident that Madie was going to get the best service. After her surgery they didn’t just put her in a kennel like many other vets do, the bundled her up in a blanket that pumps warm air through it and let her stay nice and cozy till I came and picked her up. It’s clear everyone here cares about the animals that come in and I couldn’t be more appreciative!I also love that EVS is open 24/7. Everyone at EVS is amazing and I would highly recommend going to them!read more
Jennifer Greig
Jennifer Greig
01:03 12 Apr 24
Specialty vet care is EXPENSIVE - there's no denying that. But in this case, you *absolutely* get what you pay for! I can't say enough about how thorough, knowledgeable, professional, and KIND everyone we encountered was. They took such... good care of our sweet kitty, who I know was scared and stressed. It was a long day for her (and us!), but we came away from it with peace of mind in knowing that every possibility had been explored, and optimism because we had a treatment plan and are hopeful that we can get our sweet girl feeling better. The professionalism and kindness embodied by everyone at this practice is worth every dollar we spent. Thank you to all of you for taking such good care of our Penny girl!!read more
Eva Safar
Eva Safar
23:08 09 Apr 24
Back for round 2 with Dr. O’Donnell, got the other knee done! He remembered her from last year, and frankly: no other office I’d want for my furbaby’s TPLO surgery. We were in this morning for a surgical consult, luckily he had... availability to do it all today, and I get to bring her home to recover. I gladly drive an hour each way to come here! The staff is attentive, efficient, thorough, great communicators and this whole place runs like a well-oiled machine. I’ve had great experiences and know my friends have as well whether for surgeries and oncology.read more
Brian
Brian
20:22 09 Apr 24
EVA was recommended to me by my regular vet as a specialist clinic in internal medicine. My first visit I got there and waited in a room for quite a while. A tech came and took some notes about his condition. You would think that they... would get records from your vet so they had a complete history since they ask who your vet is. As many other reviews stated, you expect a normal exam in the room with you and your pet, that didn't happen. They came and took him back, and about an hour and a half later brought him back only to wait again on the vet. Vet came in and basically told me nothing that we didn't already know through my regular vet. EVS did blood draw, urine collection and ultrasound. Like many other reviews I had to pay something up front just to schedule an appointment. The tests done were $1400, which have been done before at my regular vet and were about 1/3 the cost. You would think they must be doing specialized testing, but they weren't. When we left the Vet said that he would send over discharge instructions and some prescriptions. I got the billing invoice immediately and an outline with some followup instructions, but no prescriptions. The discharge notes said to bring him back after a week on the medications to ensure that they were not causing any further issues. I called the office to schedule the one week appointment, or see if it got scheduled. They check and tell me that the first available is a month out. I told them that his discharge instructions said to bring him back after a week to make sure the new medications were not causing additional issues. They said again that the first available is a month out, which I said would work for the one month followup, but obviously not for the one week blood draw. They said they would check with the techs and see about getting me in that Friday and would call me back. I never heard back. I tried calling for three days straight and left messages since it went to voicemail every time with no success. Finally, I resorted to email and got a response, nearly three weeks later. I told them that if this is their normal responsiveness I wouldn't be coming back. They apologized about it all trying to smooth it over. I told them that I see no point in bringing him in earlier now since the one month appointment was less than a week. I went in for the month checkup thinking I would see the vet, all they did was a blood draw and used the urine I collected for his labs and collect another $380 and said they would let me know on the labs. Later that day I got a call from them, stating that they need to charge me another $64 for the labs because their testing equipment was giving wonky results and have to send it to another lab. Waited for that followup call on the labs that never came. A week later, I called and asked about the labs and told them I was expecting a call from the vet on them. They tell me that everything looks good, whatever that means. I told them so far my experience there has been horrible and does not inspire any confidence that this they know what they are doing. I am out almost $2000, and basically know nothing more now then I did through my regular vet. Who knows what those labs are showing since they don't return calls, the vet you barely see and doesn't followup, the office itself doesn't followup or ask how your pet is doing on the medication, nothing.This place is like most vet clinics now, they are bought out by larger companies and are being used as cash cows. There is no feeling that the people taking care of your pet actually care or know what they are doing. Paying double or triple the price for labs at a speciality clinic to get answers over your regular vet is just gouging, especially when there really is no treatment plan, nothing is covered with you by the vet, no specifics about anything. I don't intend on continuing there as already they have shown little regard for anything other than collecting that money and you have to constantly followup to get information otherwise you will be given none.read more
Day
Day
09:47 09 Apr 24
Dr.Gardhouse and her team are absolutely talented and amazing! I have never been impressed with exotic vets until now. I will never be able to thank them enough for saving my Bianca and Sushi from eminent death. My bearded dragon girls... are doing fantastic now after life-saving surgery. Also, the front desk staff are very helpful and kind. I 100% recommend EVS to anyone with any and all pets! I love EVS!read more
Gamer Dad Cross
Gamer Dad Cross
04:29 05 Apr 24
This place was absolutely disgusting! Our cat was having trouble breathing, so my wife took her while I stayed at home with our kids. When my wife showed up immediately, they just had no compassion and immediately started throwing prices... at us. I understand that your techs may be right and that it's going to cost money, but the lack of human decency that I heard on the phone and from my wife was absolutely disgusting. Then after trying to pay the $500 to walk in the door, and leave to go somewhere else with some empathy, they wouldn't let her leave, I had to hire someone so i could deal with this place. Eventually, we got a receipt, and they refunded some of the "services" they didn't use. If you're worried about your pet and looking for someone to talk with you that has some BASIC human deceny and understand that you love your pet, and to care more about the money that you know you are going to have to pay, go somewhere else. If we wanted uncompassionate robots, I would've looked for that. Losing a fur baby isn't easy. You think they could at least fake concern and empathy.read more
Taryn Kersey
Taryn Kersey
02:37 04 Apr 24
RUN for the hills, THIS IS NOT AN EXOTIC VET!If I was able to leave NO STARS I would!I VEHEMENTLY DO NOT RECOMMEND EVOLUTION VETERINARY!This place just wants your money and DOESN'T want to help your animals. Their prices are... RIDICULOUS. You need to pay for services upon arrival, they take your animal away from you, and good luck trying to get any information about your fur baby.IT'S LIKE A CATTLE CALL!!I had an emergency with my exotic pet and was given no help over a rabbit that came in after. After 2 hours of waiting with no interaction with the doctor and no services provided. They have no courtesy with your time and when I refused treatment after waiting in an exam room for 2 hours without my baby or any information of what's going on. Getting my fur baby back was very difficult as they were stalling to continue to provide services. Once she was given back to me it was clear STAT situation nothing was done! Their lack of professionalism is APPALLING and sadly it cost the life of my exotic pet!read more
Wanda Lovato
Wanda Lovato
15:21 03 Apr 24
I would like to thank the team at Evolution Veterinary. Very friendly, professional and helped Delilah quickly. Dr came in and spoke to me of what could be her issue and the steps they can take to help. Delilah looks better today. Great... instructions of how to care for her at home and if I have any questions. What to do if she is not improving.Thank you for all your help!!Excellent customer service!read more
Emily Bell
Emily Bell
21:14 02 Apr 24
Amazed with the care we received after our pup got into some raisins. Every person we interacted with was kind, understanding and passionate. We were given multiple treatment options with estimated totals and time to process and determine... what we wanted to do. We will continue to come here for any emergency care we need!read more
Emily Michael
Emily Michael
23:56 31 Mar 24
We brought our dog in on Easter Sunday and the employees at Evolve were incredibly kind. They were very reassuring while we waited for an answer about our dog’s condition and made sure to give us a very thorough explanation of what they... found and how to care for her on discharge. We are extremely grateful for all of the incredible employees at Evolve!read more
Brad C
Brad C
17:46 29 Mar 24
The doctors nurses and entire staff are wonderful. They take care of each animal like it’s their own. Thanks for taking great care of Reno. Picture courtesy of Kari Walker CVT at Evolution 🥰Thanks for always taking great care of... Reno. Appreciate you all very much!!read more
Rachael L
Rachael L
01:16 26 Mar 24
Absolutely amazing care all around. Every single person was kind, knowledgeable and truly wonderful. The vet tech (Melissa i believe?) could tell I was having a rough time and offered a hug, and it was such a lovely experience in a time I... wasn't sure what was up with my bird. Definitely recommend and they will be becoming my go to vet for my little cockatiel.read more
Traci Hill
Traci Hill
22:02 25 Mar 24
The staff is super friendly and do a great job with pets! They are very thorough and explain everything. I have used them twice in emergencies and highly recommend them.
Taylor
Taylor
15:10 25 Mar 24
I brought my cat, Omelet, in after she was having some balance issues and acting abnormally. Even though my pets emergency wasn't as dire or extreme as many of the cases EVS has to deal with, they still showed an extra level of care and... took our situation as serious as possible. All of the staff were incredible and made my pet and me feel more comfortable and that we were in good hands.read more
David Bruder
David Bruder
21:05 24 Mar 24
I want to underscore the review from 5 days ago from Julia. EVS was a nightmare. From waiting hours in the waiting room, to being told over the phone “we’ll call you back with updates” and never did. To clearly ignoring our phone calls in... an effort to shake more money out of our pockets. This is a money making operation, not a an emergency vet. At every turn, they wanted to “wait longer” keep our dog longer, and scam as much money off two teachers as they possibly could. I hated it here. They kept the animals behind closed offices and rooms. Everything was done in an effort to confuse and exploit the pet owners desperate for help.read more
Julia Sanders
Julia Sanders
19:56 19 Mar 24
If I could give this horrible place negative stars I would. They are not equipped to handle sick animals and it shows. I brought my baby in for an emergency they misdiagnosed her with a stomach problem when she couldn’t breathe sent me... home and I came back the next day when they noticed she couldn’t breathe well but it was too late. she died in the incubator that night. They are horrible terrible people and don’t deserve to have your buisness. They spent more time getting money out of me then taking care of my animal and she died because of their lack of knowledge and care. Then they continued to tell me I owed them more money after her death even though they did not perform a single test or give her any medicine. They wouldn’t give her medication until I could cough yo thousands of dollars and all because they said it was a stomach problem in the first place. Truly the most horrible place I’ve ever been to do not bring your baby here.read more
Grimsby Heart
Grimsby Heart
14:42 19 Mar 24
This place was the absolute worst! I had to rush my puppy here due to blood in his stool. His usual vet was not available until 2 days later, and the other local vets in our area were closed at the time. We rushed him over, and I managed... to bring a stool sample with me as well in case they needed to test his stool for anything. We waited an hour before anyone saw us. The two nurses, whom we started working with, took my puppy's temperature and did a quick parvo test, which they said they would be back in about 8 mins with the results. We waited 2 hours, in those 2 hours my puppy had ended up having an accident and there was diarrhea on the floor. I began cleaning it up, and that's when two nurses walked in. My bf and I were so relieved to see the nurses thinking we were getting the parvo results or some kind of update. No. All these nurses did was walk in, start squealing about my puppy and playing with him, and then walked out. They saw me cleaning up his diarrhea. I even apologized for his accident, and they did nothing to help, but heaven forbid they left without playing with my sick puppy! We waited another hour before finally the vet came in and asked a couple questions and finally gave us the parvo test results, he took the stool sample I brought and then it was back to waiting...another hour. When the vet came back, he simply said my puppy had a bacteria infection and gave me the name of the bacteria, which was Clostridium. We were told he could have caught it anywhere and were given medication along with a special diet. No other information was provided, and when I Googled it, everything I read simply said to take my puppy to the vet. We were then told if his diarrhea continued after the medication, to bring him back for blood work and other really expensive tests that sadly my bf and I could not afford. We went through the medication and special diet, and everything seemed well until his diarrhea came back. My bf and I sadly could not afford any more medical expenses. We had a long and very hard conversation about rehoming our puppy, and sadly, we began looking into finding our puppy a new home. Thankfully, my cousin was able to take him as her husband absolutely fell in love with our good boy. We later found out from my cousin that the bacteria my puppy had did not require additional testing or medication. This ER vet was setting us up to pay for tests our puppy didn't need at all! This was my first dog ever, and I learned in the hardest and most painful way that these vets can not be trusted and to always get a second opinion! I gave my puppy up because of his medical expenses because this place made me believe I would be faced with additional medical tests and medication that would leave me in debts I wouldn't be able to pay off! I can't believe I so foolishly believed these vets! Thinking they had my puppy's best interests at heart! Thinking they wanted to help me and my puppy, no, not at all! All they care about is money here! And because of them, it cost me my puppy and a very harsh lesson to always get a second opinion and to never trust this place!read more
April O
April O
15:22 18 Mar 24
I just took my dog to this facility yesterday because she was peeing blood / blood clots. The vet was super nice and didn’t force us to do any unnecessary testing. She said it was most likely a UTI and gave us meds and told us to follow up... for more testing if the meds don’t help since my dog is young and healthy. I felt really comforted knowing I wasn’t being judged or feeling forced to pay a ton of money for testing that was (hopefully) unnecessary at this point. It also wasn’t outrageously priced and I felt my bill was reasonable. I appreciated everyone hereread more
Grant Adams
Grant Adams
22:24 11 Mar 24
Kind staff but they're very understaffed. This meant our pet was cared for but the wait was really long as they had only one doc there and all the emergencies went before us.
John Brannan
John Brannan
23:50 10 Mar 24
I cannot say enough good things about EVS! I have been taking my guinea pig there for dental work for a year, now. When I first brought him in, I was afraid I was going to lose him, but with great care from Dr. Gardhouse, Trudy, and the... whole EVS team along with a lot of love and care at home, my little piggy is now healthier than he's been in years. Thank you all SO much!!!read more
Sarah Rieger
Sarah Rieger
23:56 09 Mar 24
EVS saved my dog’s life. While on vacation, my boy was displaying signs of bloat. I had my sitter take Kaiser to EVS. The staff got to him immediately. They called me minutes after Kaiser and his sitter arrived. The empathy from everyone... was comforting. The nurses and doctors are so kind, patient, and thorough. Did it cost all my savings and then some? Yea, but it was worth it. You get what you pay for here, amazing care. The staff and doctors are amazing. They treated Kaiser as a first class patient. They snuggled him and gave him a tablet to watch farm tv. They didn’t just lock him in a kennel. They truly bonded with him, making his recovery less stressful. Every day they provided me with thorough updates and never seemed annoyed if I called to ask questions. This was one of the most difficult experiences of my life, but the staff at EVS made everything better for me. A final plus is they audit all invoices to ensure nothing is over charged. I am forever grateful to everyone at this facility. Because of them, Kaiser made it home.read more
Philip Savino
Philip Savino
02:01 08 Mar 24
Hailing from the Northeast with high standards in both medical and veterinary care, I visited a practice that had talented doctors but lacked mature business practices. There appeared to be a disconnect between front and back office... operations in this privately owned venture by veterinarians. While Dr. Lake-Bakaar demonstrated intelligence and kindness in treating my dog, the staff under her lacked professionalism, which reflected poorly on management. Following my dog's treatment, I noticed concerning behaviors and attempted to seek answers from Dr. Lake-Bakaar, but encountered evasiveness. Despite multiple attempts to reach her directly, I was promised callbacks that never materialized. Frustrated, I persisted, only to be stonewalled by unhelpful staff who eventually hung up on me. Subsequently, a staff manager declined to speak with me due to my interactions with her team, leaving me without a resolution. These encounters underscored the business's low maturity level. While I'm not outright discouraging others from visiting, I advise understanding the challenges they may face. Later I consulted a veterinary cardiologist in Boulder to review my dog's EVS medical records. To my dismay, it was revealed that EVS failed to conduct an echocardiogram to assess the condition of the heart. Subsequently, it was discovered that my dog suffers from moderate to severe right heart enlargement, and the prescribed dosage of 40mg Sotalol twice a day was excessively high, exacerbating the inadequate blood flow to the lungs and brain. Consequently, the appropriate medication, Pimobendan, was deemed necessary to enhance cardiac output and circulation. This experience underscores the importance of selecting veterinarians judiciously and seeking second opinions when necessary.read more
Jessica Boudreau
Jessica Boudreau
02:46 06 Mar 24
I thought it was extremely odd that an examination wasn’t completed with me present, plus after the vet came in to speak to me AND then wait for an “estimate” to be explained to me.. my dog was still in the back. When I asked why my dog... wasn’t returned after the exam, the response was “oh she’s hanging out with us back there”. When I asked why, I was met with “why can’t she?”. Extremely unprofessional and concerning.I brought my pup in for a follow up visit regarding a respiratory issue that was ongoing for about 6 months, the specialist [comes in from out of town to help treat these specific visits] recommended I complete tests totaling at least $5k. When I refused and wanted to discuss other options, she commented that I am going to spend more over the next 3-4 years in visits & meds versus finding out what’s going on. I was a bit taken aback that she insinuated I would wait years to treat my pet, when it’s only been months. They were a bit pushy for a vets office and the entire situation became even more unsettling.At the first visit 2 months ago when an xray was done, I was told it looked fairly normal. But today at the follow up, this different vet said the xray actually showed abnormalities. I believe they have a lot to work on in regards to pet and owner care. Will be getting a second opinion.read more
Jessica McQueen
Jessica McQueen
14:09 28 Feb 24
Sarah
Sarah
05:18 27 Feb 24
The wonderful staff made one of my worst nights so much better. My cockatiel unfortunately fell very ill and died during the drive to the hospital and I brought her in complete hysterics. It was an extremely vulnerable time and I was... treated with so much care and respect as was my bird. They were extremely kind when informing me that she had passed and gave me and my family the empathy and space to grieve. When I decided I did want to say goodbye to her they handled and spoke about her with so much gentleness and compassion. It was a terrible night but the lovely women here made such an impact on my grieving experience and I will always remember that 🙂 thank you so much! It meant the world to be surrounded by people who really care.read more
Marissa Cantu
Marissa Cantu
16:40 22 Feb 24
Linda Johnson
Linda Johnson
07:07 22 Feb 24
I brought my pet for fluids after a severe vomiting event. I am happy fluids were finally received. But the way they managed our 5 hour visit was very stressful. They put us in a room and made us wait a long time w/no ETA before seeing... my pet. After we payed the exam fee, a tech took my pet into another room and kept her for a couple more hours, no ETA. Three hours in a doc came and told me no exam or fluids could be done until I signed their estimate. I was emotional, impatient and stressed out, so I agreed to most of the quote just to end haggling and get fluids into my pet. The hospital already had records from our primary vet, but insisted much of the previous week’s diagnostics needed to be redone, meanwhile isolating my pet from me. I had a strong feeling this was an orchestrated strong-arm sales tactic; a terrible way to treat people and pets seeking help😢read more
Alex Ayars
Alex Ayars
22:27 21 Feb 24
I've trusted EVS with my rat buddies countless times. They take them as seriously as any other animal, and have taken on cases that other exotic vets could not or would not consider. I know my ratties are in expert hands, and will be... treated with kindness and compassion. The admins and medical staff are awesome and professional. I'm grateful to have doctors of this caliber in our area. Thank you, Evolution!read more
Kelly Miragliotta
Kelly Miragliotta
16:44 19 Feb 24
Everyone was kind and caring from the time I called to the time I left with my dog. Thank you x a million for helping Ruca out with her broken nail and other long nails. I appreciate you all so much.
Dana Monson
Dana Monson
23:41 18 Feb 24
We came here on a Saturday afternoon after my veterinarian referred me to Evolution for swelling over my dogs chest area. I did all the pre admit paperwork online and when we arrived he was taken right back to see the ER doctor. Everyone... was so kind and thoughtful. After about three hours we were home with our sweet guy and felt so confident with his treatment.read more
Chris Bossom
Chris Bossom
23:10 14 Feb 24
I had to bring my 15-year old Cairn Terrier, Ernie, in after a few days of vomiting after consuming a large amount of birdseed in the backyard. The staff was very friendly, caring, and attentive to me and my dog's needs. The intake process... was quick and easy and we were in an exam room shortly after to assess condition and potential treatment. Should another emergency arise with either of my Cairn Terriers I will gladly take them here again.read more
Yam Cola
Yam Cola
01:59 14 Feb 24
Helpful, welcoming, informative. I would go back to this location again if need be.
Sam Mikesell
Sam Mikesell
20:59 12 Feb 24
CARDIOLOGIST VISIT-The worst vet visit I have ever had was at this office. Have paid upwards of $1000 and have absolutely had to pull teeth to get any response or information on his condition. Came in because of a heart murmur and needed... a dental surgery & our regular vet needed a cardiologist opinion before operating. We were given a 24 heart monitor test for our dog. Turned in the device and didnt receive word back for over a week. Once I did get a vm about us needing to come in for a followup I called and called to schedule and could never reach anyone and no one called me back. Finally I sent an email because I couldnt reach anyone by phone and they schedule me a time (without even asking if it worked for us) and told us to be there. When we went in no one could tell us why we were there & were under the impression it was a follow up. They thought he had been on medication that we never received and no one had even told us about - as we never got the results of our test. Basically they did an echo heart scan (without telling us why or how much etc) and sent us on our way - trying to charge us for meds we never got. We waited for about an hour after requesting to speak with the actual Dr. to get some clarity on the tests, results, and what it meant for our pet but the Dr. never came. We left and basically spent a whole lot of $$ for absolutely no information. I tried to call and I sent 3 emails asking for the results and never received any correspondance back until this week -nearly 3 months later. We needed to see the doctor for out pet so he could be cleared for a surgery he needed & this organization basically just took our money, forced tests on us, didnt give us information nor were available to answer any questions we have about our dog's condition. Horrible service - when I finally got a response it was "you were never charged for anything you didnt receive" - which is also a lie. I dont have any issues with the actual cardiologist but the staff and vet techs at this org are an absolute joke.read more
Elena Vigil
Elena Vigil
22:57 06 Feb 24
I have had to take my cat here to check on his heart a couple times. The staff is always very nice, especially to my cat who gets nervous and hates being held. There was an issue with billing at our last appointment, but they agreed to... honor the initial price, and everyone at the front desk was so kind when I apologized for being upset about it. Would definitely recommend taking your babies here.read more
Ashlee Doheny
Ashlee Doheny
16:10 06 Feb 24
Incredibly kind and caring staff. They did everything they could to get us to where we needed to be for our pups emergency. Couldn’t be more thankful for this spot.
Elfique Adaeze
Elfique Adaeze
13:11 12 Jan 24
One of the things I learned is most important regarding a vet clinic when I worked in multiple in the past is that you should never, ever trust a clinic that doesn’t do anything in front of you. My pets intake exam was done in a separate... room from where they put me, my pets anesthesia and euthanasia were both given in a separate room and they would not allow me to be present. These are concerning factors for a vet clinic and even at an emergency vet they should have exam rooms for patients owners to be present in-there’s absolutely no reason not to allow people to see what you’re doing unless you’re doing something wrong. I also never met the actual vet which I am so uncomfortable with, feels very very cold and I like to know my pets in good hands especially in their last moments.Further, it is AWFUL to not be with your pet in their last moments. They are literally dying, the last thing they see should be somebody familiar and loved, not a bunch of vets they don’t know and are terrified of. Any vet who cares and is compassionate would want you to be present to comfort your animal, so to not even allow me to be there for mine (yes, I’m saying the ‘visit’ under anesthesia is not enough) was extremely upsetting and I will certainly sooner drive an hour next time before coming back to let my pet be surrounded by unknown strangers in an unfamiliar place in her last moments.Last of all, they repeatedly called my pet ‘he’ when I said ‘she’ and all my intake work said female. I blatantly said ‘SHE has ___’ and they’d immediately say ‘okay we will take him to the back.’ Not that upsetting but very much felt like they were preoccupied and not present.TL;Dr - They do everything hidden in a back room so it feels sketchy, they will not allow you to be present to comfort your dying animal and have the closure you need to be there for them, they will seem distracted and inattentive.read more
Laeslie Stokes
Laeslie Stokes
00:06 11 Jan 24
My baby boy was sick with a heart problem turned out to be congestive heart failure. The entire staff were the most polite, so sweet, caring, compassionate. I could go in but u get the picture. They spent time with us explained everything... in detail.At one point I broke down and cried, went outside and one of the vet techs or staff came out and brought me a tissue. That was so comforting. The rates are fair and affordable. Highly highly recommended.Thank you to the whole staff at Evolution. You made things a bit easier, before having to make an impossible decision.read more
Ryan Mcquillan
Ryan Mcquillan
19:26 10 Jan 24
Plain and simple, stay away from these people if its an emergency. They are predators that try to use your emotion to pass along massive quotes. They also overcharged me above what I agreed upon. They then promptly sent us somewhere else... when they figured out I was not going to give them 14k. The next provider did the service for $1,500 and saved our dog. My wife and I were shocked that anyone would try to take advantage of us like they did. Scam artists using your love for your pet as a way to get a bigger payday.read more
Mark Trebelhorn
Mark Trebelhorn
23:12 04 Jan 24
Our 17 year old rescue dog was at the end of her life. Sad for us but the staff was very helpful and compassionate.
Blackavar Stillrunning
Blackavar Stillrunning
23:02 04 Jan 24
We went in today with my dwarf bunny, Luna, and every single person in this place was wonderful to us. They're gentle and really know how to handle animals I noticed how nice and considerate the staff were to one another, as well. What a... wonderful vet's office. We are so grateful to find a place like this, run by people who truly care, and at a price we can afford. I'd give them all 10 stars out of 5 if I could!read more
Leilani Rose
Leilani Rose
18:47 04 Jan 24
We just moved down the street from this ER a couple of years ago - and we are very thankful that we have a 24 hour ER vet so close to us - and we've had to come here on multiple occasions in the past year alone for our two cats. I recently... brought in my sweet girl, Sophie, over the holiday break and we unfortunately had to make the difficult decision to put her down, but the staff, vet, techs, and everyone we came across were nothing but compassionate and kind while I was an emotional mess -- and I can't thank them enough for being so supportive and kind during a difficult time.read more
Erika Walczak
Erika Walczak
23:41 03 Jan 24
They were great. Our dog was hit by a car and they got him right in and assessed. Luckily he’s going to be okay. Staff was supportive and the vet was super thorough and sweet. Cost was on lower end of estimate which is good.
Nancy Rodier
Nancy Rodier
15:47 24 Dec 23
Our elderly pug Mei needed an urgent eval for breathing difficulty. She is medically complex - tracheal and bronchial collapse, heart disease. Evolution is near our home, and could see us immediately. Dr Briggs did a great job assessing... and evaluating Mei, as well as clearly discussing our treatment options with empathy. She also recognized our ongoing efforts to support Mei's needs - so affirming to hear we're doing a good job with her care.It's never easy to have a beloved pet nearing the end of their life. Everyone was very kind, so appreciated!The Vet tech was great at explaining what to expect and ensuring we got the discharge instructions. We recommend!read more
Molly Magee
Molly Magee
04:10 01 Dec 23
Super caring staff all around. I am so thankful for the love of every one I’ve met there. Not only towards me but also my dog. You all saved my baby when she needed it the most. Thanks for answering any questions I’ve had with so much... patients and kindness. We will be forever grateful.read more
Austin Hagin
Austin Hagin
03:50 21 Nov 23
My wife took our puppy here for xylitol poisoning! The vet techs were all so amazing and showed out puppy so much love as she was in the icu for 2 nights. I can't speak highly enough of this place, they went above and beyond to save our... dogs life. Dr. Edwards and Dr. Thaeder were very open and honest and took their time with my wife to explain everything in detail and answer any questions she had. We never felt rushed or like we were bothering them. Our puppy had to have a plasma transfusion and they made sure to call us right away and let us know what had to be done and why! They did everything to save her life all while being considerate of the cost knowing that that was also a concern for us. There was never any doubt in our minds that she was in good hands! I'd recommend them to anyone and plan to use them again if I ever need to.read more
Melissa Borrego
Melissa Borrego
03:09 04 Nov 23
Amazing!! We started off with VCA Highlands Ranch and things started too take a bad turn; we had to find a new surgeon for our 5lb Mini Schnauzer's liver shunt. From the first call, to the day we picked her up, the staff were incredible.... Dr. O'Donnell is wonderful, kind, and assuring. We felt confident leaving our tiny doggy in his hands. He explained everything in a calm, precise manner and we never felt like we were an imposition with our questions or the time he took with us. We know our puppy got so much love from the staff and we weren't scared leaving her for three days post op, beyond the normal fear for her health and recovery. The staff went out of their way to accommodate our visits with our girl, and always with a friendly smile. Thank you to: Gwen, Alexis, Kristin, Sydney, Kari, Dr Cassie, Dr O'Donnell and anyone else who loved and cuddled our Orla Blü and helped to save her life 🩵read more
Kathleen Krause
Kathleen Krause
14:35 23 Oct 23
I came in here with my dog after driving from the high country in the middle of the night. My dog came in with a toxicity cardiac emergency after ingesting human medication accidentally while I was at work at a human ER. Being in the... medical field myself - I knew likely what was happening but not what to do. This lack of control when I’m normally able to help someone put my emotions in chaos.The staff at this facility was top notch. From the moment I first called at home to let them know I’d have to make the long drive to them because we don’t have an overnight ER for animals in the high country until I took her home - every worker was compassionate, kind, patient, informed, informative and educated. As I lost my emotions, they were wonderful in saving my puppy. I can’t thank these human hero’s enough. Not only did you save my puppy but said the kindest things at the perfect moment. She’s doing much better now and I have so much gratitude. Looking back at the situation, I know it’s YOUR values, ethics, knowledge and team that helped me process through all of it. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. Everyone I know and work with in the high country that has a dog has heard about you from me and you are the only recommendation I make for anyone that needs to come downhill for after hours care! Here’s clover fully back to herself enjoying a day in the sun up in summit county!read more
Justine Ahle
Justine Ahle
21:53 18 Sep 23
Our dog unfortunately had his first (and hopefully last) run-in with a porcupine late Friday night while we were in the mountains. Evolution was the closest emergency vet at 90 minutes away; not only did they help calm us down over the... phone and give us tips on how to safely get him in the car, they saw us right away when we arrived and had Buster sedated and cleaned up within 2 hours.We did end up having to go back for a follow-up on Sunday afternoon for a couple of problematic retained quills in his ankle. The wait then was quite a bit longer (~2 hours), but that was understandable since it wasn't a true emergency. We found the estimates to be very reasonable and the staff was great about giving us updates. They also let us keep our other dog with us the whole time, which we really appreciated since we were all stressed!We hope to never have to go back (at least not anytime soon!) but we would happily trust EVS with our pets' care in the future.read more
Valerie Bussert
Valerie Bussert
17:33 26 Jan 23
By far one of the best specialties in town. Worth the drive if not. All the front staff, technicians, and doctors are genuinely compassionate and want to give you the best medicine possible. They’re available to help you and your pets... 24/7!Specialty does not mean cheap but they do what they can to meet a fair price as any other specialty. Highly recommend for all of your pets needs above general practice. Not only is their ER team superb but they also have a CT, Exotics, Surgery, Internal Machine, Critical Anesthesia Dentals and Cardiology with rumors of others such as Ophthalmology and Oncology.If you’re looking to save lives, ask for info on their blood donation program that helps to give back to your community! Weekends can be busy but the staff is extremely helpful and triage is not a race you want to win. Be kind and know they’re striving to give you and your loved ones the best.read more
Hannah Gunlock
Hannah Gunlock
05:00 05 Jan 23
Absolute angels every single one of them. They helped calm my anxiety as minimum as it could be with a severely sick pet. My rabbit choked & has had some respiratory issues following. They are super accommodating & their hospitality is top... notch. I loved every doctor, tech & staff we worked with. I couldn’t say enough good things about them. We are so truly grateful for what they do every single day with the brightest, positive mindset. ???? thank you from the bottom of our heart. -Margo, Stephon, Hannah & Luke.read more
Jane House
Jane House
20:15 26 Aug 22
I have received great care from avian doctor for my pet parrot. We got infected toe , and for small parrot that could be life threatening! They also have emergency avian vet care , so thankful to have them in Lakewood. The staff was kind... and sharp. The doctor was competent and kind. They call back. I got a clear treatment plan. For years, I was struggling to find good avian care in the area , it is my place now for my birds.read more
Kalia Choi
Kalia Choi
17:56 09 Jul 22
We set an appointment for urgent care same week and our little blue nose did wonderfully. Nurses & Doctor were very kind, direct and honest. I was presented with two options of care that would work best for us, and we were able to schedule... removal on the same day. It was a lovely experience. Everyone was really nice to my pittie & I enjoyed the artwork in the rooms !read more
Jenna Johnson
Jenna Johnson
15:27 23 Jun 22
I am very thankful for Evolution Vet Specialists after taking my pup, Rosie, in on June 22. Everyone was very kind and helpful, especially Parker at check-in and the numerous vet techs and doctors that saw us and did their best to make... sure Rosie was well cared for. Luckily Rosie didn’t have anything too serious, but will definitely come back in the future if we ever do need emergent care!read more
Rebecca Saunders
Rebecca Saunders
17:35 06 May 22
My service pup Zola was very out of it one afternoon and it lasted til the morning. She wasn't eating, drinking, not even getting excited to go out. Something was wrong, we looked on Google and found evolution vet specialists, hoped in the... car and left. They helped us a lot and checked her on everything needed. My baby is now back to her old self and I am so thankful! Thank you guys! Wonderful friendly staff, y'all are great. Thank you!read more
nicole staas
nicole staas
17:05 25 Apr 22
My Pup and I came to evolution vet services yesterday because she had gotten some thing in her eye, and was unable to open it and the swelling, all of the staff was very warm and welcoming and made my pup feel comfortable, they took her... back and determined that she had an ulcer that formed likely from dirt. They took the time with us and explained everything and gave me an antibiotic to help prevent infection. After a day of being on the medicine she already looks so much better! Thank you for taking good care of my fur baby 🙂read more
Jennie Murphy
Jennie Murphy
19:40 06 Mar 22
They are truly amazing compassionate people! ???? true Angels! We brought our COCO in last night our 5 year old Yorkshire terrier , me and my husband, both so stressed out and emotional.She’d been getting worse in the last year, and the... last few days have been so emotional worrying over her, so we FINALLY took her in. We’d never been there, no one’s reversed them, we just looked them up and went there! The girl @ the front was SO COMPASSIONATE and kind and made us feel very welcomed and safe. The doc was amazing too. Very informative. Listened. Actually listened and I felt CARED about what was going on. She also put our mind at ease with everything going on. Now we know what steps we need to take with COCO and our minds are at complete ease. Thank you so much! ????????❤️read more
Hanna Jerde
Hanna Jerde
18:12 07 Dec 21
I was so impressed with this clinic, I can't recommend them enough. I had to take my pug in at 1am on a Tuesday and they quickly accommodated me and jumped into action immediately. The entire team there was incredibly efficient,... professional, and most of all - unbelievably thoughtful. They even sent me a card in the mail with personalized messages from the whole team sending their condolences. I've been to other urgent clinics around town and none of them compare to Evolution, this is the only clinic I will go to moving forward and the only clinic I will recommend to others. Thank you again!read more
Deanna Epstein
Deanna Epstein
18:19 02 Dec 21
Came to the ER at Evolution today with my little one, Mouse, due to lameness in her hind leg. I'm beyond pleased with the care she (we) were treated with. Everyone here is friendly and the vibe is awesome. I'm pretty critical when it comes... to who can be trusted when it comes to care of a loved one, and I was definitely feeling at ease with the staff and facility. It's easy to see that they truly care for the pets they see. Thank you all so much for help. You're appreciated ???? I totally reccomend Evolution for emergency/ urgent care!⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐read more
Mariah Campbell
Mariah Campbell
17:09 11 Nov 21
Dr. Jenni Woods (emergency physician) is absolutely amazing! We brought our 5mo old puppy, Hazel, in for a dental emergency after hours and Dr. Jenni took wonderful care of us, as well as the techs and front desk staff. They were busy with... other more critical cases before seeing us, so our wait was pretty long, but it was worth the wait. Dr. Jenni was able to repair our puppy’s tooth in addition to making sure she was comfortable and not in pain. Thank you so much, EVS, for providing such wonderful care to our sweet puppy. Special shout-out to Dr. Jenni for her amazing expertise and bedside manner - she explained everything thoroughly and was very knowledgeable and caring. Thank you again!!read more
Jay M
Jay M
03:43 23 Sep 21
Best vet experience I've had in my life emergency or otherwise. An accident happened with no symptoms but they checked her and made sure she was okay anyways for the sake of her health and the sake of a worried mother. Geoffrey, Miss Moss,... and Dr. Pen were laid back, fantastic, and funny. Opposed from the amazingly genuine staff, they made my baby feel extremely comfortable. This will always be my go-to and my only recommendation to others. Thank you so, so very much again for making my night easier. You guys are absolutely amazing.read more
Cortni O'Brien
Cortni O'Brien
14:31 13 Sep 21
Wonderful place! Brought my dog here after another vet wanted tons of money for unnecessary treatments. The staff at Evolution are amazing! My dog loved them and he hates everyone. He was happy and got what I needed for a quarter of the... price. Plus some great advice on his food, got the new stuff after leaving our visit and he loves it! Win! Thank you so much for how you treated me and Hugo. I will recommend y'all to everyone!read more
Hope S
Hope S
17:55 07 Sep 21
My kitty started getting sick on Friday night of a holiday weekend and couldn't keep anything down by Sunday, so I felt that I couldn't wait until business hours on Tuesday to take her somewhere. A closer clinic (which had a 4-6 hour wait)... recommended Evolution, and it was worth the drive from Westminster to see them! We were shown into a cat-only exam room almost immediately upon arrival; there was still a wait (understandable since she was stable) but it was so nice to wait in an exam room so that we didn't have the added stress of dealing with other people/pets coming and going through the waiting room. The staff provided wonderful and consistent communication throughout our visit, and also emailed all test results to my normal vet. I'm very grateful for their attentive care to my kitty and also to me (human snacks in the waiting area!) during the long night. Highly recommended!read more
Skye Wiersma
Skye Wiersma
16:28 18 Aug 21
I want to start this off by saying that I RARELY trust a vet in the first visit. I was blown away by the care my dog received at Evolution. I'm extremely careful with who handles and provides care for my dog. I just moved from Thornton and... my regular vet didn't have any availability so a friend recommended Evolution. My dog was struggling and I knew I had to get him seen that day. The vet who saw Newt (Woods was her name) was absolutely incredible. She provided his care with me in the room which is extremely important to me when working with a new vet. She explained in great detail what she was doing and what her thoughts on the situation were. We talked about the next steps and she was honest about what she would do in my situation (massive respect for that!). I left feeling relieved and Newt had a great experience since I was able to provide small bits of boiled chicken during the new things he hadn't gone through before. So so so grateful to Evolution for giving me peace of mind and providing the best care for my dog.read more
Ian Dougherty
Ian Dougherty
17:45 17 Aug 21
Geoffrey and Dr. Penn took fantastic care of my my (not so) little boy. They were kind, careful, knowledgeable, and took the time to answer my questions and ensure I understood what was happening throughout our visit. I can tell they were... good to him because when they brought him back from the exam and we were waiting for test results, he walked up to both of them and nuzzled as well as begged for pets. In fact, everyone I interacted with was wonderful. I highly recommend Evolution.read more
Shelby Stone
Shelby Stone
04:10 12 Aug 21
Evolution was absolutely fantastic in taking care of my dopey Doberman who decided to try and eat something inedible and had to get emergency surgery. We were able to get help much quicker than we anticipated - given the high-volume /... low-staff problems that vet clinics are sadly experiencing everywhere. They were very compassionate, detailed the whole procedure, answered my (many, many) questions, kept me up-to-date on how the procedure went and followed up on her well-being. Everyone we talked to was thorough, extremely kind and very helpful. I highly, HIGHLY recommend them for emergency or routine care.read more
Jennifer Mueller
Jennifer Mueller
02:46 12 Aug 21
Their new scheduled urgent care appointment option is amazing! If you’re in a pinch with an urgent need but your regular vet may not be able to fit you in or handle the situation this is a great way to go! Entire staff was extremely... helpful (even at the ripe hour of 5am) and my dog liked them all in her own special way. Highly recommend for any variety of veterinary needs you might have!read more
Alex Nelson
Alex Nelson
16:20 09 Aug 21
On Saturday night, 8/7/21, our 10-y.o. pug mix was reverse sneezing a lot and after 20-30 minutes of this we noticed blood coming from one of his nostrils. We took him to Evolution Veterinary for emergency care at 9:30 p.m. Although... they were quite busy with several critical cases, they quickly made sure our dog was stable and took us to a private exam room with a television we could watch (though we didn’t). The staff were helpful and compassionate throughout the experience. We waited for maybe 45 minutes to see a vet technician, and the staff checked on us a couple of times to make sure we were okay. Our vet tech, Tabitha, was great, and took good care of our pup.read more
Terrie Vaughan
Terrie Vaughan
20:22 04 Aug 21
Just wanted to say thank you to all the staff and the Vet for the kindness, care and compassion you had while taking care of my Missy Kitty and helping me to be okay with putting her down. She had so many issues that she was beyond help... and I so appreciated the honesty. You all helped me to sleep much better last night. Thanks so muchread more
D K
D K
16:55 29 Jul 21
Great clinic for fur-balls! We were referred to this office by another vet across town (because the first vet was too busy). Our dog, Chicken, had an infection on her paw that needed attention. We walked in to this office without an... appointment, but were still admitted. The front office staff were friendly and honest that there would be a long wait before the doctor could see us. They checked on us multiple times over the course of the wait with snacks and updates, which we appreciated. The doctor was very kind to our hurt puppy and gave us a thorough write-up on how to continue treatment. Chicken is doing much better and is back to her squirrel patrol duty. Thank you again for taking care of our pooch!!read more
Ian Folker
Ian Folker
15:47 11 Jul 21
I rushed my 11month old Great Dane in for several issues.She was not eating or drinking, and had bad diarrhea and vomiting.The staff here quickly admitted her and started monitoring her, and giving her fluids. They were able to take... x-rays and determine the issue she was going through.They took great care of her over the next 24hrs, and kept me updated on her condition.They were up front with what needed to be done and estimates on cost. They came in under budget, and had a very good plan for how to proceed after I brought her home.She was very comfortable with the staff and facilities, and is doing much better now.read more
Colleen Riker
Colleen Riker
10:55 24 Jun 21
A really great experience to come here for an emergency visit, despite the circumstances. The staff were all very understanding and communicated clearly throughout the process — upfront pricing, flexible treatment options, and I believe... they offered payment plan options, as well.It’s always expensive and stressful to have to visit an emergency clinic with your beloved pet, though it was a bit less expensive here. Dr. Raj I believe was our clinician, and she was very thoughtful when I had questions about different blood tests. She took the time to walk through everything.I will definitely come back to them for future diagnostic/surgery/lab work knowing how well they handle their late-night ER patients.read more
Ricky Schoonover
Ricky Schoonover
23:27 17 Jun 21
Lil Mr. Oreo and Ms. Brownie are mine and my husbands family. Brownie started not being able to keep food down at all. Our regular vet Highlands Animal Hospital (Who are also awesome BTW) But they were too busy at the moment and Brownie... needed help. When another vet recommends a fellow vet, that speaks volumes. We first called and explained that we had been in conversations with our regular vet but they were full and we needed help. Evolution had us come in right away and Brownie had some x rays and blood work. Luckily it turned out to basically being dehydrated. However, they kept Brownie over night and made sure she was OK. All the staff and the doctors were amazing. Brownie was in really capable hands. The care was not cheap, but they are very up-front with the costs and worth every penny. Tabitha, Brownies' tech even took a picture of Brownie and sent it to us to show her worried brother Oreo that she was OK. I hope we never have a need to go back, but if our dogs need urgent care, you better believe we won't hesitate. Thank you Evolution Vetread more
Matt Miller
Matt Miller
16:39 04 Jun 21
They were awesome. They got our pup in quickly and had her feeling much better than when we arrived. We appreciated that they did what they could to help while keeping the costs down. They prescribed her medicine and gave us a detailed... sheet of what they found and what they recommended going forward. Highly recommend this placeread more
Jessica
Jessica
14:06 29 May 21
My experience was very good. They diagnosed my dog, charged a fair price, met my expectations, and went above and beyond for my boy. They are still doing covid precautions, which is fair, just letting everyone know to expect to wear a... mask, have minimal contact with them inside, and they take your temperature. I was pleased with the whole experience. And I'm not easy to please! Thanks again Kim!read more
Rhiannon K
Rhiannon K
14:55 23 May 21
Had an emergency with my animal and the staff was absolutely incredible! Hours and location was convenient, not a long wait, and the staff was compassionate to the issue and gave my fur baby the gold standard in veterinary care! She has... been healing great since under their diligent take home instructions. My first health scare with my older animal and I am SO GLAD I went here! They were also very careful and considerate about their COVID restrictions. Reasonably priced for the amount and standard of care. I will be back if need be, but hopefully not any time soon! 🙂read more
Diana Packard
Diana Packard
13:19 26 Apr 21
Evolution is a great option for our pets when our regular vet is closed. Recently we needed to take one of our dogs to Evolution due to a puncture wound at the base of his tail. They treated the wound and sent him home with antibiotics. ... The wound cleared up quickly. Their staff is always kind and caring to our pets and to us. Their Vets very knowledgeable. This was our second visit to Evolution and we would not hesitate to take either of our dogs their in the future. Evolution is a GREAT EMERGENCY VET!read more
Kristen Dewey
Kristen Dewey
05:35 25 Apr 21
You guys were wonderful with the end of life care of my fur baby, Hunter. You treated him like family, and for that I am so grateful to you guys. Not only were you guys wonderful Hunter, but you guys were so compassionate and amazing to my... son and myself. It's not easy doing what you guys do every day and I want you all to know you are VERY appreciated. Thank you for the loving care you guys gave Hunter on his last day.read more
Lizzy Willits
Lizzy Willits
20:36 01 Apr 21
THE BEST! I have had to bring my dog Bear into an emergency vet twice since getting him and I'm so happy I ended up bringing him here! The staff is WONDERFUL and so caring. They explain every step of the way, give me options and answer any... question I have honestly and thoroughly! I really feel like I am getting the best care for my dog! They are so great, I wish they also operated as non-emergency so I could bring my dog here for his regular check ups! Truly the best experience and care! We love you EVS!!read more
Alli Wittenberg
Alli Wittenberg
20:39 07 Jan 21
We were unfortunately forced to take our young cat Jekyll in for what turned out to be a life-threatening urinary blockage multiple times. After the third time, Evolution Vet recommended surgery which would (hopefully) permanently correct... the problem. Over the weeks we worked with Evolution Vet, they were consistently communicative, understanding, patient and encouraging. Five stars does not nearly convey how much we appreciate them for saving our cat and dealing with our five-times-a-day phone calls with grace and compassion. Thank you to the entire incredible staff!read more
Gina Micheletti
Gina Micheletti
17:47 25 Dec 20
I am so grateful for such wonderful care of my fur baby. When things were scary you were there and helped him. The care is amazing even in these times. Thank you for taking such great care of my loved ones life!
Cheryl Johnston
Cheryl Johnston
18:49 20 Dec 20
Both my cats ended up at Evolution in the past month. Everyone who worked with my cats was extremely informative and caring. One of my pets needed to spend the night and I appreciated the updates on her condition throughout the entire... time. Thanks to their care, my cats are now healthy and back home. My sincere thanks - I highly recommend the team at Evolution.read more
Kellie Alkayam
Kellie Alkayam
01:50 10 Dec 20
My 14 year-old dog Ralph was diagnosed with congestive heart failure a week ago today. My vet put him on some medication, but over the next few days, his condition started declining. I knew I wanted to have him seen by a cardiologist, but... I thought I'd have to wait until the following week to do so, assuming anyone could even fit us in. I did some googling, and came across Evolution Veterinary Specialists. They told me I could bring Ralph in right away, and that they could consult with their cardiologist (who wasn't in at the time) if necessary.I dropped Ralph off with them shortly after the call. It was the first time he had ever stayed at a vet overnight, and I was a wreck. They called me with regular updates, and every time my phone rang, I would panic, but all of the doctors and technicians were so upbeat and optimistic. After two nights, several tests, a pulmonary hypertension diagnoses, and some medication adjustments, I was finally able to pick Ralph up and bring him home.It's been a little over 24 hours, and I can't believe how much better he is doing. It's like night and day. He's back to his old self (though a bit more sleepy), his appetite is coming back, and he seems so much happier. One week ago today, I didn't know if we'd still have him around past the weekend, so I am beside myself.It's also worth mentioning that Ralph is pretty aggressive with anyone who isn't me. I always worry about taking him to new doctors, because he's not an easy patient. They were able to help him despite his grouchy demeanor, and that really means a lot. Ralph's care was not inexpensive, but it was worth every penny to have more quality time with him.read more
Todd Pearson
Todd Pearson
17:20 04 Dec 20
Evolution is awesome. We had an emergency with our 10 week old puppy and our vet recommended Evolution. They took her in without wait, explained their diagnosis, treatment plan and cost estimate in good detail and it all made me feel a lot... more comfortable. They kept her overnight and she was much recovered by the morning. The staff was friendly and professional from start to finish.read more
Lewis
Lewis
18:28 24 Nov 20
After going to other emergency vets over many years we had our first experience with Evolution recently. Short answer, this was the best combination of helpful staff, caring and knowledgeable vet, and fair prices. Couldn't be happier about... the care our dog received here!read more
Nancy Anderson
Nancy Anderson
16:16 09 Nov 20
I became aware of Evolution Veterinary Specialists conducting a blind study to determine the effectiveness of various medications for congestive heart failure in dogs. My dog is part of the study. I am impressed to have in my neighborhood... this facility that conducts advance research. My dog has responded well to the medication, and it feels good to participate in a study that will help other dogs too.All the folks there have been kind and professional in all my dealings with them. My impression is that the hospital and staff are an excellent place for care and treatment of our fur babies.read more
Debbie Glovatsky (aka GLOGIRLY)
Debbie Glovatsky (aka GLOGIRLY)
16:46 04 Nov 20
Evolution Veterinary Specialists are absolutely outstanding. As much as I don't want to be bringing my kitties in for emergency care, I've used Evolution three times over the past few months. Their staff is knowledgeable, compassionate,... and always there for me. The fact that they are open 24/7 gives me great comfort when I need it the most. Dr. White is fabulous. I wish she could be our regular vet! But very grateful she is there when we're worried and in crisis. Thank you!!!read more
Jessica Heller
Jessica Heller
18:17 20 Oct 20
I had an emergency after two of my dogs got into it one evening. I hurried my more injured dog in around 8pm on a Friday night and was seen immediately! I originally went to Alameda East, but they informed me how busy they were and... recommended Evolution. I am very pleased with the recommendation and will be letting all of my pet parent friends know that this is the best spot for an emergency situation. The staff was so accommodating to my dog and my needs and were super friendly with the whole process. On top of all that, it was not a crazy expensive visit either!If you are in need of a wonderful, honest, well priced veterinary clinic, I HIGHLY recommend Evolution.read more
David Mowers
David Mowers
13:42 12 Oct 20
My wife and I would like to say thank you for being in our lives at such a tragic time. It was a terrible loss for us to lose our dear pet, but you were so helpful and handled everything with honesty, grace, and style. You made us feel... comfortable through your confidence.read more
Marc Bennett
Marc Bennett
08:36 11 Oct 20
Couldn’t be happier! The staff was super attentive and very knowledgeable! We would recommend them to anyone! Our little guy had eaten one of his toys and was sick for a week. We took him to another vet and he didn’t take very much time... with him and it was in and out the staff at Evolution were amazing and madeMe and scout feel comfortable the whole time and felt very safe leaving him there overnight. (Even though it was the hardest thing ever) ???? thanks again Evolution you’re the best!read more
Selene Velveteen
Selene Velveteen
00:11 09 Oct 20
My little girl ( 4 yr. old black cat) had a bad reaction to a rabies vaccine and they were able to get her all fixed up late at night and reassure me everything was going to be alright and it was. I thought it was going to cost me an arm... and a leg but the price for what was done was pretty reasonable. I highly recommend. A compassionate and knowledgeable team works here.read more
Vicki Schwarz
Vicki Schwarz
23:50 07 Oct 20
Great urgent care veterinary hospital. Very friendly, clean and efficient. Allowed us to go in with our dog with COVID strict safeguards in place. April, vet tech Britany and Dr. Koehler took great care of us in a professional and timely... manner. Very thorough and caring. Our Shiba was more relaxed then normal vet visits.read more
Cashie Rohaly
Cashie Rohaly
20:18 11 Sep 20
I moved to the area about 3 months ago and due to COVID many primary vets are not taking on new clients at this time, so I was referred to Evolution when I called one vet about my dog (Reggie, 2 y/o shepherd mix) who we suspected had... kennel cough.Evolution was able to get us in right away you could tell they were dedicated to keeping both the animals and the people coming in to their building safe.Because of the symptoms I mentioned over the phone, the vet tech had me come in through a separate entry to avoid Reggie contacting any other dogs/spreading his cough. As for me, they were sure to clearly explain all the social distancing measures they were taking in order to ensure their staff and visitors. The room was very clean and the vet tech (I forget her name but she was so nice!) and the vet (Dr. Liz!) were extremely kind and thorough.Reggie is my first dog ever and this was the first time we've had to come in for something beyond vaccinations and a regular check up. I was so grateful to the team at Evolution for encouraging me to express all of my questions and concerns and to clearly walk through their answers.I recommend Evolution to anyone who is looking for quality care for their fur baby!read more
Staci Moore
Staci Moore
00:38 08 Sep 20
Thank you so much to the kind, caring and compassionate humans at EVS. Our Mazie Moo was given a fighting chance with their expertise and I was guided along the way with some very tough decisions. Dr. McGuire was amazing, in the tough... phone call to myself to meeting my husband at the front door at 11pm just so he could say hi to our pup. Expectations were clear and we knew she was in the best, knowledgeable hands. A special thank you to the nurse who spent an hour explaining, planning and teaching me how to care for my moo at home, your kindness did not go unnoticed.As I did many times, I broke down at one point and said "I'm sorry I'm crying, I just love her so much and want to do what's right". The response from Dr. McGuire was exactly what I needed to hear to make my decision, she said "never apologize for loving you animal". I can't tell you how much we appreciate you giving us more time with our pup! She is the light of our lives!read more
Kelsey Campbell
Kelsey Campbell
08:21 21 Aug 20
Everyone here was kind and helpful the whole time my dog was hospitalized. It was a hard moment for us, but knowing he was in good hands was calming. They kept us up to date on how he was doing, as well as what we could expect to happen.... They also explained everything, including the treatments and medications, to us in great detail making sure we knew exactly what was happening.read more
More reviews
js_loader

How was your experience?